Center honoring physician with community service award

The board of directors and staff of the Multi-Service Center are pleased to announce that David Celuzza will be the recipient of the 2007 Dr. Robert H. Goldman Community Service Award.

The award dinner will take place on Thursday evening April 12 at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel.

The Dr. Robert Goldman Community Service Award is given annually to a person who personifies Dr. Goldman’s philosophy of “giving back to the community.”

Robert Goldman, a Leominster family practice physician, established the Multi-Service Center in 1975 with a mission of identifying and serving the needs of the community with an emphasis on preventive health programs and the expansion of social and economic opportunity for all.

He envisioned a social service agency where no person would be denied access to services due to economic constraints.

Guided by the conviction that those who do business in a community have an obligation to that community, Celuzza has maintained an active involvement in many private, civic and volunteer organizations.

Some of his past commitments consisted of membership on the Fitchburg High School Site & Building Committees, Boards of Directors: Newman Center at Fitchburg State College, Leominster Credit Union, Worcester County Visitors and Convention Bureau, Past Chairman of North Central Mass Chamber of Commerce and Past Chairman of Massachusetts Restaurant Association.

Currently he holds seats on the Boards of IC Federal Credit Union, Fitchburg State College Foundation Board and the Mass Restaurant Association, along with committee seats on the Johnny Appleseed Trail Association and the Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School B.E.E.F. Committee.

He also hosts the annual “Slattery’s Turkey Trot” road race, which attracts thousands of spectators and participants.

The proceeds from this event have generated $125,000 in scholarships to date and in 2006 alone awarded $12,000 in scholarships to 12 graduating local high school seniors.

The Dr. Robert H. Goldman Community Service Award has been given since 1995; past recipients have included Peter Bovenzi, Ronald Ansin, Norman Boudreau, Ray C., Daniel Asquino and most recently, Bill & Karson Aubuchon

Tickets are $100 each or $1,000 for a table.

For more information and/or to reserve tickets to this event, please contact Barbara Abraham at the Multi-Service Center, Pati Maguy or Norman Boudreau at the I-C Federal Credit Union.
see original

You may also like

Legislative panel approves medical malpractice bill
Read more
Urgent-care centers: Illinois numbers grow as time-pressed families seek low-cost option to ERs
Read more
Global Center for Medical Innovation launches
Read more

Recent Posts

Washington Supreme Court Overturns Medical Liability Statute of Repose

U.S. District Court Sets Aside Record Noneconomic Damage Award

Curi Holdings, Constellation Complete Merger to Offer Scale the Modern Healthcare Delivery System Requires

Popular Posts

PIAA 2017: Current Trends & Future Concerns

2022 Medical Malpractice Insurance Rates: What the data tells us

Global Center for Medical Innovation launches

Start Your Custom Quote Process™

Request a free quote