AmSurg Corp. to Present at the 25th Annual JPMorgan Healthcare Conference

Business Wire

AmSurg Corp. (NASDAQ: AMSG) today announced that it will participate in the 25th Annual JPMorgan Healthcare Conference on Tuesday, January 9, 2007 at the Westin St. Francis Hotel in San Francisco, California. In connection with the conference, there will be an on-line simulcast and a replay of the Company’s presentation available at the Company’s web site starting at 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time/5:30 p.m. Central Time/6:30 p.m. Eastern Time. Ken P. McDonald, President and Chief Executive Officer will be speaking at the conference.

The live audio webcast and replay of the presentation will be available on the Company’s website by going to www.amsurg.com and clicking on Investors. For the live audio, please go to the site at least 15 minutes prior to the presentation to download and install any necessary audio software. The webcast replay will be available for 30 days.

AmSurg Corp. develops, acquires and manages physician practice-based ambulatory surgery centers in partnership with surgical and other group practices. At September 30, 2006, AmSurg owned a majority interest in 153 continuing centers in operation and had four centers under development and three centers awaiting CON approval.

This entry was posted in Healthcare Orgs. on by .